Printed from ChabadCenter.org
  • Inside the MonsterHe led them to the very feet of the giant, opened a secret door in the monster's big toe, took them... Read More
  • "You Will Never Be the Czar's Soldier"Like every eligible male in Czarist Russia, Peretz Chein
    eventually received a letter stating that...
    Read More
  • Have You Slaughtered Your Sheep Yet?tie a sheep to your bed and leave it there for four days. It will be there when you go to sleep... Read More
  • The Rebbe and the Best-Selling AuthorThe Rebbe vocally and repeatedly called for every individual to utilize his or her unique talents... Read More
  • Are Imitation Crab, Pork and Cheeseburgers Kosher?Even if the Torah forbids a food, one is still permitted to eat kosher food artificially flavored... Read More
About Us

About Us

 
Synagogue Services

Synagogue Services

 
Adult Education

Adult Education

 
Resources

Resources

 
Community Services

Community Services

 
Holidays

Holidays

 
Planned Giving: Leave a Legacy

Planned Giving: Leave a Legacy

 
Support Chabad: Donate Now

Support Chabad: Donate Now

 
Contact Us

Contact Us

 
Weekly Magazine
Even if the Torah forbids a food, one is still permitted to eat kosher food artificially flavored to taste like it. However, if it closely resembles the non-kosher food, it may be necessary to mark it as an imitation.
This Yiddish word (of Polish provenance) has taken on meanings in various areas of Jewish life.
Read more »

Upcoming Holiday:

15 Shevat

January 31, 2018